Linkin Park Live Debuted 8 "Meteroa" Songs On This Day in 2003

Linkin Park's Meteora is a household staple in the rock world now, but it was 18 years ago today when EIGHT of those songs got their live debut at their LP Underground Tour kickoff in Milan, Italy at Alcatraz. All the tickets for this tour were only available to fan club members.

The sophomore album was still a month away from being released so this was the first taste of the record for many. The 16-song set fired right off the bat with the live debut of "Sessions."

This was followed by three live debuts in a row, including their anthemic "Somewhere I Belong." Check out the entire list of their live debuts here:

  • "Sessions"
  • "Don't Stay"
  • "Somewhere I Belong"
  • "Lying From You"
  • "Faint"
  • "From the Inside"
  • "Hit the Floor"
  • "Easier to Run"

They also weaved in the hits that propelled them to the top like "Crawling" and "In the End." Linkin Park ended the show with a three-song encore that concluded on "One Step Closer," complete with an extended bridge and a "Reanimation" lyrics tease.

Check out the full setlist here:

Linkin Park

Karma Police - Please Share:

Most played songs

Last updated: 25 Apr 2024, 09:18 Etc/UTC