Tour Highlights: The Eagles Play Edmonton

The Eagles stopped into Edmonton on Tuesday night as part of their 2018 North American Tour. The massive tour across the US and Canada is set to run until late October, with several two and three night stays in major cities.
The tour has been noteworthy because of two additions in the wake of original member Glenn Frey’s death in 2016. Glenn’s son Deacon has joined the band on tour, along with country star Vince Gill. Both men share the unenviable task of performing vocals on some of the band’s most well-known songs.
Deacon sang lead on quintessential Eagles hits “Take It Easy,” “Already Gone,” and “Peaceful Easy Feeling,” as well as trading off lead vocals with Eagles mainstay Don Henley during a cover of JD Souther’s “How Long.”
Gill, meanwhile, stepped up for “Take it to the Limit,” “Lyin’ Eyes,” “Tequila Sunrise,” “New Kid in Town,” “Heartache Tonight,” and a cover of “Ol’ 55” by Tom Waits. It was also a no-brainer that he provided the lead vocals for a cover of his own song “Next Big Thing.”
The main set was a whopping 23 songs and featured two encores. The first was the obligatory performance of “Hotel California.” The second encore, however, featured two songs: Joe Walsh’s “Rocky Mountain Way” and, to close the show, the sad, wistful ballad “Desperado,” which Henley has said “was the beginning of our songwriting partnership ... that’s when we became a team."
The Eagles setlist
The tour continues with rotating support from Chris Stapleton, James Taylor & His All-Star Band, Zac Brown Band and Jimmy Buffet and the Coral Reefer Band. Check out future dates and support information below.

Eagles 2018 North American Tour Dates:
Thu May 17 Regina, SK Mosaic Stadium
Fri Jun 15 Houston, TX Minute Maid Park (with Chris Stapleton)
Sun Jun 17 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Wed Jun 20 New Orleans, LA Smoothie King Center
Sat Jun 23 Arlington, TX AT&T Stadium (with Chris Stapleton)
Thu Jun 28 Denver, CO Coors Field (with Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band)
Sat Jun 30 Minneapolis, MN Target Field (with Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefer Band)
Sat Jul 14 Buffalo, NY KeyBank Center**
Sun Jul 15 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Tue Jul 17 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Fri Jul 20 Boston, MA TD Garden
Sat Jul 21 Boston, MA TD Garden
Tue Jul 24 Pittsburgh, PA PPG Paints Arena
Thu Jul 26 Washington, DC Nationals Park** (with James Taylor & His All-Star Band)
Sat Jul 28 Philadelphia, PA Citizens Bank Park (with James Taylor & His All-Star Band)
Sat Sep 08 Phoenix, AZ Talking Stick Resort Arena
Wed Sep 12 Inglewood, CA The Forum
Fri Sep 14 Inglewood, CA The Forum
Sat Sep 15 Inglewood, CA The Forum
Tue Sep 18 Sacramento, CA Golden 1 Center
Thu Sep 20 San Francisco, CA AT&T Park (w/Zac Brown Band and The Doobie Brothers)
Sat Sep 22 San Diego, CA Petco Park (w/Zac Brown Band)
Sat Oct 06 Hartford, CT XL Center
Tue Oct 9 New York, NY Madison Square Garden
Fri Oct 12 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Sun Oct 14 Detroit, MI Little Caesars Arena
Mon Oct 15 Chicago, IL United Center
Thu Oct 18 Milwaukee, WI Wisconsin Entertainment and Sports Center
Sat Oct 20 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena




Karma Police - Please Share:

Most played songs

Last updated: 16 Oct 2018, 21:23 Etc/UTC