Lizzo Kicks Off The Special Tour at FLA Live Arena

Lizzo kicked off her Special tour this past Friday (September 23) in Sunrise, Florida. Taking the stage in the sold out FLA Live Arena for her first tour since 2019, Lizzo performed a 26-song setlist heavily consisting of songs from her latest album Special, complete with killer choreography and flute solos.

The show kicked off with a pre-recorded intro message from Lizzo that transitioned into "The Sign," the first song of the evening and the opening track on Special. She was then joined on stage by her dancers, The Big Grrrls, as she moved on to "2 Be Loved (Am I Ready)."

Lizzo performed nine songs from her album Cuz I Love You, including hits "Boys" and "Truth Hurts." The halfway point of her set was marked by covers of Lauryn Hill's "Doo Wop (That Thing) and Chaka Khan's "I'm Every Woman." She also took a moment during the performance of "Birthday Girl" to celebrate the birthday of one of her dancers - surprising her by bringing her mom onstage.

The aforementioned flute made its appearance for solos during "Coldplay" and "Truth Hurts. Lizzo closed out her main set with "Good as Hell" off her 2016 Coconut Oil EP before returning to the stage to perform an encore consisting of "Juice" and "About Damn Time."

Lizzo setlist

The Special tour continues through the middle of November and is supported by rapper Latto. See the full list of remaining tour dates here.

Karma Police - Please Share:

Most played songs

Last updated: 6 Dec 2022, 17:01 Etc/UTC