1. Web
    Play Video
  2. (ended w/ a snippet of "Where's Your Head At" by Basement Jaxx, played to "Iron Man" by Black Sabbath)
    Play Video
  3. Play Video
  4. Play Video
  5. Play Video
  6. (opened with a tribute to the late J Dilla, which featured part of "Let's Take It Back" by J Dilla)
    Play Video
  7. Play Video
  8. (played as the ending to "Mellow My Man")
    Play Video
  9. (ended with a snippet of "Rapper's Delight" by The Sugar Hill Gang)
    Play Video
  10. Play Video
  11. Play Video
  12. (Bob Dylan cover) (Vocals by Captain Kirk Douglas | Played to the tune of "The Star-Spangled Banner" at the beginning)
    Play Video
  13. Play Video
  14. Play Video
  15. Play Video
  16. (The New Birth cover)
    Play Video

Note: After "Love of My Life," The Roots began to play "Hip Hop is Dead" by Nas (played to "In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida" by Iron Butterfly). This then flowed straight into the live medley "Hip Hop 101," which featured "Apache" by The Sugarhill Gang, "Made You Look" by Nas, "Get By" by Talib Kweli, "Just A Friend" by Biz Markie, "Shimmy Shimmy Ya" by Ol' Dirty Bastard, "Award Tour" by A Tribe Called Quest, "Fuck wit Dre Day (And Everybody's Celebratin')" by Dr. Dre, "Throw Some D's" by Rich Boy (which drifted into the parody "Throe Sum Cheez" by Jake D!), "This Is Why I'm Hot" by MIMS (played to "It's Goin' Down" by Yung Joc), "Snap Yo Fingers" by Lil Jon, "SexyBack" by Justin Timberlake, "Planet Rock" by Afrika Bambaataa & the Soulsonic Force, and "Push It" by Salt-n-Pepa. Before playing "Masters of War," ?uestlove addressed the irony of The Roots playing at a celebration of Jamestown.

Edits and Comments

Please sign in to comment.
You can also connect with Facebook or Twitter.

6 edits (last one by leglessmoof 11 Jul 2012, 15:15 Etc/UTC).

Show edits and comments

Get notified of changes

You can track the changes of this setlist by selecting the option below.

Share or embed this setlist

Use this setlist for your event review and get all updates automatically!

HTML Code Event Review

Tour Update

Close Video

Bad Suns Returns with 2019 Tour and Third Studio Album, 'Mystic Truth'